A New Year, A New Start …..

HAPPY NEW YEAR !

And so here we are, another new year, another fresh start.

I enjoyed 2010, but there’s no question is was a tough year for many.  I was blessed to have had all members of my family healthy and safe.  My husband and I have (4+1) children, Yes, a total of 5, together, and they are all happy, married, engaged, single, working, living their lives with great happiness.  Our Parents are still with us and we love having them visit when they can.  We feel so fortunate.

In my career over the past year, I  have worked with so many wonderful families, working as hard as I could to help them through some of their challenges, primarily those losing homes, and at times we were successful, and other times, not so.   It’s difficult to get the bank to collaborate.. especially when their minds are made up to Foreclose, they just go ahead and do so.  My personal mandate is to make sure families come out of this experience as smoothly as possible, at least understanding what is occurring in their lives, and  ensuring they have the best advice both from a tax and legal perspective, so they can move on with their lives.

That being said, we all are aware of the crisis, but we must not forget who we are, what we do have, and where where we are heading.  Always try to smile and be positive, as much as possible.  I’m a true believer in you reap what you sow. I’ll speak for myself right now, in that, albeit what transpired over the past year or two in my life, I am first a foremost a proud, loving and supportive Mom & wife, relative, friend, colleague, partner and a business woman.   I work hard trying to please people, and making good things happen for the people in my life.   Does that in any way mean I would do wrong ?…. I could, but surely hope not, or at least with absolutely no intentions of doing so…. would I hurt someone?  I surely hope not, again with absolutely no intentions of doing so.  So if I have made a mistake, or have done something wrong, I send out my apologies because that’s just not me, my style, or my make-up.

I sometimes wonder why people spend their time doing things that make absolutely no sense at all…. like ridiculing people, or being nasty to others, being deceitful, or lash out with any other negative behaviors?   What value do they derive from this ?  What could they possibly benefit?  Again, if you ‘reap what you sow’, then Karma takes over…  I ask what will come back to them ?   What a future to look forward to, huh ?   Do a good deed, help someone if you see them doing something that won’t help or benefit them…. they deserve kindness around them too.. maybe that’s the problem… they may just be like Ol’ Scrooge and need nice people around.  They too can change.

Well that’s about all I have to share to get a fresh, positive new start to the year.

I wish everyone a very Happy New Year, much success in your personal lives, your family life, and in your careers.

May All Your Dreams Come True.

About Joyce Hazen, REALTOR, CIPS, CNE, SFR

An Arizona and Greater Metropolitan Phoenix Realtor, I am a full service professional with an International Designation, CIPS, who works with Buyers, Sellers & Investors all around the world. I have experience in both the residential and commercial communities. In addition, as a Certified Negotiation Expert I work my hardest to utilize my negotiation skills to benefit all clients. I also speak French, English and Italian. Originally from Canada, having moved to the Valley in 2000, I pay special attention to your personal individual needs and desires, to find you the home, land, or building that you’ve been dreaming of. Real Estate has given me the privilege of working with so many wonderful people and with my knowledge, tools and skill set I have been fortunate to realize that individual needs change from person to person, business to business, culture to culture, and that every request is important to you. For that very reason, when I embark on a journey, I work closely with you, whether you are buying or selling a home or commercial space, whether it is a tradition sale, short sale or foreclosure. I will help you as I am highly motivated, results driven and have taken time to research the marketplace, trends and opportunities to know how to best serve you. With my experience, culture and languages, you can rest assured that your best interests are my priority. I will help you find the home or property of your choice and professionally negotiate on your behalf. It is for these reasons that so many of my clients refer me to their friends and families. The Valley of the Sun has been one of the fastest growing U.S. metropolitan communities, Phoenix has grown tremendously over the past couple decades. Financial Institutions are working with Americans, offering terrific mortgage deals, as well as with foreign investors who are interested in purchasing second homes… the opportunities are endless. My mission and goal is to provide you with superior service. Welcoming new residents to Arizona including Americans and International clients who want to relocate permanently, a home away from home or to escape cold winters, is a pleasure! I enjoy meeting new people and always set my goals high and strive to achieve them. If you’re ready to search for the perfect property, I am here to show you the very best homes that meet your criteria.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

